I love my Fantasy

If you had read from last week, my partner and I went on a bit of a movie marathon over the weekend and it was great and it also was really interesting. Usually seeing one movie apart I don’t usually get to compare themes or acting ability or even really see if I like one genre more than the other. Once seen one and then maybe the next month or even the next week, I’ll forget how the previous one made me feel.

I am one of the people who just never listens to the critics, if I want to go and see the movie, I will go and see it. I would suggest that others do the same, never listen to the critics, if it’s something you’ve been wanting to see, go and see it. Let’s face it, unless the movie is some hard hitting, deep, meaningful plot…The critics are going to not like it. I don’t know how they stay in their jobs personally.

The two movies that I saw were Warcraft: The Beginning and Independence Day: Resurgence.

To begin, I realised how much I just love Fantasy films, they just hold my attention more than other genre’s of film. That’s not to say that I didn’t like Independence Day, I did, it was felt much more of a cliche of the original. I would suggest that you see it out on film, just so the enormity of the action and aliens are not wasted on a little screen.

3 thoughts on “I love my Fantasy

  1. We love our movies, and we’re known for our movie marathons. But while I don’t mind fantasy, its not really my thing. Mr. D on the other hand, eats, sleeps and breathes the stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.