Tonight is the Night!

girls night out

Tonight is the Night!

Tonight is my first girls night out since my break up and I am ready for it! The break was what…Month and a half? Two weeks since we stopped being friends and I need a cute guy (or two) to get a bit flirty with, not dirty with…Just flirty. I might even have a glass of champagne first before I head out…Crazy! I’m a bit of “light weight” so I don’t drink when I go out and it’s not at a friends house…or mine own!lol

In all honesty I am really nervous about this night. You see, I had this really odd plan on staying with my ex for the rest of my life, definitely the rest of this year…at least. There is just something different about “A Girls Night out” that just feels automatically different from going out with a mixed sex group of people. There’s is honestly no one else I want to be on the planet with than my ex, but a girl has to move on and although I don’t expect to find the love of my night tonight. I do want to get a little flirty, not flirty dirty, just flirty =D…I’m not ready for dirty yet ~.^

Uploaded on 8 Oct 2009

Music video by Shania Twain performing Man! I Feel Like A Woman. (C) 2003 Mercury Records

 

10 thoughts on “Tonight is the Night!

  1. Your posts always strike a chord with me. After break-ups with those who I thought were my ‘forevers’, I’d eventually venture out because I knew I had to pick myself back up again, but I’d be missing my ex so much. Thankfully this passed and I went on to meet Mr. D on a night out – and the rest is history.

    I hope you had an awesome night out with your girls and had fun. I admire your strength and determination to move on and I hope something (well, someone really) great is waiting for you around the corner. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! ❤ I am probably struggling with this breakup the most, but I am determined to move on and upwards!
      It is really nice to hear when people tell me that they admire my strength because it makes me believe that I am definitely doing the right thing, so thank you!
      I am determined to find myself a good love =D

      Liked by 1 person

    1. We didn’t even go in the end! The other people we were supposed to go with all cancelled and the girl who invited decided she didn’t want to go =S I got bad food, bad drinks and good movies though! Haha =D

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol well that’s something at least! Every time I have a day like that I go out and treat myself by either dying my hair or buying clothes. Next time it’s gonna be my first tattoo haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Lol that’s why I don’t have one yet, only because of my indecisiveness. But now I have several ideas of things I want, it’s just deciding on placement lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.