My Playlist

I have decided to create a playlist on my iPod of songs that are “me”. I am posting a couple of the video’s here. They’re all songs that mean something to me, even if I can’t place my finger on it. I am actually shocked that I haven’t done one before. I decided to do it after my partner heard me playing “My Immortal” by Evanescence and he asked “When was my emo stage”, and you know what? I don’t think I had one. I was a angry teenager, but never emo. I had pretty much nothing to be happy about during my teens. Nothing to do with emotions. I just had nothing to be happy about. I guess I’ve never anyone to find my list, but after speaking with my therapist, I am now okay that I was a angry teenager. I didn’t do drugs or sleep around, I’d cry and yell a lot, because NO ONE listened. Some of these things may seem like about romance, but not necessarily. Rihanna’s “Take a Bow” for example, is for ex-friends that have pretended to be my friend.

Welcome to my Mind, haha.

EminemMusic

Rihanna


Kelly Clarkson


Britney Spears

Selena Gomez

SuperTOMATO2010

3 thoughts on “My Playlist

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.