You don’t know me

I was taking a few days off of Twitter last week. On the same day that I decided to come off of Twitter, my Dad was drunk and again “abusing” me. What got me laughing me though is whenever my Dad says something like “You were so spoiled growing up” “You don’t know my life”…and he always ends it with “Goodbye, until you decide to grow up, or Goodbye, until you stop being so sad”.

Now, it makes me laugh…Kind of like when my ex friends called me a horrible person, and how hellish I made their life.

It makes me laugh now, because it is all so utterly stupid.

I might actually feel sad, if my Dad had ever been there for me as a teenager, if my ex friends had ever actually been good friends. It might actually make me sad…I just don’t…For the longest time I felt guilt. Now, I just don’t.

I think what really sparked this thought in my head was when my Dad said that I was so spoiled growing up. How in the heck would he know? We were lucky if we saw him even once a month, and even then he was always “sick”. He wasn’t paying any child support, totally my mum’s choice, BUT still would complain about if he had too, she would spend all on it herself. So why would he think we were being spoiled? I mean, my brother was, it’s the reason why he’s bad with money now…But only one of us could get that extra money,lol

I though, was definitely not spoiled.

It’s annoying, you know?

One thought on “You don’t know me

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.