This or That? #81

this-or-that

This or That? #81

This week Bookmark Chronicles would like to know:

Do you reread books often?

(By often, I mean are there multiple books that you have read more than twice)

I am SO guilty of this, I am constantly doing this. I guess that’s why I don’t always buy a lot of books, but one of my Christmas presents from my brother was a $100 Dymocks vouchers. I’ve already bought a couple of new books that I’m reading now. It’s funny really because I am being really careful, making a new wishlist for myself. I haven’t spent it all in one go.

At the same though the reason I reread these books is because I love them and with some of them I find, you always see something new or different. Sometimes as well though, depending on what you’re going through at the same time you reread the book, you may find that you see the book or character from a different point of view.

Sometimes though it’s just nice to reread a familiar book that you just know you are going to enjoy. You don’t have to worry whether or not you’ll enjoy it and if you don’t and you spent money on it, then you don’t feel like it was a waste of money. Then you don’t feel like your day or relaxation time was wasted. Which is why a lot of the time if I’m interested I’ll go to the Library first and check it out.

One thought on “This or That? #81

Leave a Reply

