Magic Drinking Buddies

So this was an weekend where moi may have had a little much to drink and definitely paid the price for it. Even though I don’t live in America I actually enjoy watching the Superbowl…I do enjoy many sports (except cricket or tennis…Just never got into them). So I decided to go with a character this week that is well-known for the drink.

There were two characters that I just love and pretty well-known for their drinking attributes and I couldn’t pick so I just decided to go with both of them.

Probably one of the most beloved (but lets face it…alcoholic) characters of all time…
Homer Simpson:

“The Simpsons” were first introduced on the ‘Tracey Ullman Show”on April 19, 1987 as a bunch of ‘shorts’. “The Simpsons” is both the longest running animation show and also the longest running sitcom and is well considered to be one of the greatest shows of all time.

My second favourite drinking buddy is Captain Jack Sparrow!

Not only is he utterly gorgeous and funny but is another character that is well known for drinking…Mainly Rum! PAY ATTENTION PEOPLE…There is going to be a 5th Pirates of the Caribbean! The Pirates of the Caribbean is based on a Disney theme park ride of the same name. The films first film and first release was in 2003. The Pirates sequel movie: ‘Dead Man’s Chest” was the most successful film in 2006.
“But why is the Rum gone?!”

2 thoughts on “Magic Drinking Buddies

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.