Let’s talk a little about Pride

I will begin with saying that I am cis and straight. So I don’t want to talk about Pride too much.

We have been getting these little quizzes at work about the History of Pride. As much as I thought that I knew, I started to realise how little I actually knew. For example, I thought the colours of Pride have always been the same, but they have not! I cannot remember now what I selected, but the original colours were:

Hot pink for sex, red for life, orange for healing, yellow for sunlight, green for nature, turquoise for art, indigo for harmony, and violet for spirit.

Also I got the person who created the original Pride flag wrong too. Gilbert Baker made the original Pride Flag.

Always learning people, always learning!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.