Too morbid?

This is might be a little morbid for some, and it is a Australian focus. I just find this a little bit interesting.

Scattering ashes — the dos and don’ts of releasing cremated human remains – I cannot find the writer for this piece. Woman lifting the lid of a funeral urn, Unsplash image. (Unsplash: Cristina Matos-Albers)© Provided by ABC News (AU)

“People scatter ashes all the time without permission and that’s not necessarily the way it should go.

“You have to be aware that ashes in their raw form have the pH of bleach, so they’re not actually good for the environment.

7 thoughts on “Too morbid?

  1. We seven siblings, whilst on the manly ferry, scattered our parents ashes into the foaming water. This was at their request. I have never been comfortable with this!
    I will say that everyone on board treated our ceremony with great respect. 😎

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, it was very nice of them. They were all so generous in their respect.
        I mean – I didn’t feel comfortable scattering their ashes in that scenario. Rightly or wrongly,I felt we were intruding on the private lives of others out for a fun day. Yes, they were all so respectful, but what choice did they have? You know us Aussies – we are in general quite an amiable bunch. And this is the premise of my feelings. I felt we were intruding.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.