Seven Centres

I just wanted to start off with saying that Life Beyond Imagination is a fantastic blog and you should all read them.

Seven Centres – Chakras

I have been brought up, very much with the Chakras, I can’t remember a time when I was not learning about them. I see colours sometimes and instantly think to myself “Oh yes, I need to work on that area”. The energies can move from one chakra to the other, depending on what is going on with yourself.

Meditation GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

Chakras, like everything human beings have gotten their hands on, have been misinterpreted over the years. So sometimes, especially with the wording for each Chakra, it can get confusing. There are seven Chakras:

  1. The Root Chakra
  2. The Sacral Chakra
  3. The Solar Plexus Chakra
  4. The Heart Chakra
  5. The Throat Chakra
  6. The 3rd Eye Chakra
  7. The Crown Chakra

The Sacral and the Solar Plexus Chakra’s and the 3rd Eye Chakra are the ones they get regularly confused and mocked. Generally the Sacral and the Solar get mocked because usually all people think of is s-e-x =P However, what these Chakra’s are supposed to represent are the very roots and basics of who you are as a human being. Hence, why they are at the bottom of the Chakra table. These two represent the what you enjoy in life, which doesn’t necessarily have to be about sex. What gives you creativity, what gives you inspiration.

The Solar Plexus is where one gets there “gut feelings” from. Of course with the 3rd Eye Chakra people think an actual third eye pops out from the middle of your head, which of course is not the case. It’s suppose to represent being able to “see” beyond the usual 5 senses, so giving your psychic senses/energy an outlet.