This or That? #93

this-or-that

This or That? #93

This week Bookmark Chronicles (and myself) would like to know:

This week I want to know…….

Have you ever found a typo (or typos) in books?

 I have to say that I have and I found them even with my favourite authors and some of my favourite books. Also like Bookmark Chronicles I understand that people make mistakes and even technology can as well. I have also noticed sometimes when I purchase books that are written by American authors, sometimes their English is different from ours and that their terms have been left in. For example:

Colour vs Color

aluminium vs aluminum

biscuit vs cookie,cracker

Just a few examples.

5 thoughts on “This or That? #93

  1. I have found this too unfortunately- even in a popular book I read recently on the kindle, which for some reason every time the word “probably” came up it was written “prob ably”- I have no idea why this was the case, but the formatting in that book was terrible

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.