Weather or not?

18. The Weather

I am just going to start this post off by saying that I get that I wrote the “Weather” that was part of the point =P

It’s kind of hard to write about the weather and talk about what I’m grateful for because it is always changing, and at the moment there are so many fights going on about climate change…and how some people are fighting it, when it’s just a fact of life.

I guess the thing that I am most grateful for is that with each season comes a different kind of celebration. Also with weather comes different feelings, like how when you first start to see Spring again, that first whole day of sunshine and it isn’t too hurt. It just makes you happy. Even though Winter can make you feel completely miserable, is there anything better than being able to snuggle and curl up on a horrible day, with a hot drink?

The weather can be such an inspiration and help you to create new things. There are only certain things you can make at certain time of the years. Well technically you can make things at any time you want, but some things are just more suitable.

You can:

  • Cry in it
  • Run in it
  • Be inspired in it
  • Blame it for why you can’t go out
  • Be warmed up by it
3 thoughts on “Weather or not?

  1. I did actually visit England during their Summer, I have some family over there. There is a picture of me on the beach in a jumper and jeans, with everyone else in bathers around me,lol

    1. Oops sorry, accidentally pressed send- I was going to say I have australian relatives and they always complain about the weather when they come (even if it’s June and it’s about as good as it’s gonna get 😉 )

Leave a Reply

