This or That? #88

this-or-that

This or That? #88

This Bookmark Chronicles would like to know:

How do you get out of a reading slump?

Reread a favorite ~ Stop reading for a while ~ Read a brand new book 

Or something else?

I can’t believe that I keep forgetting to do these, I guess I’ve been in a This or That slump myself!

Too get myself out of a reading slump the first thing that I usually try is reread a favourite book of mine. These can be from any section of my books, even if it might be considered to be “lame”. The other thing I’ve noticed when I think about it, not only do I usually reread a favourite, but it has to be a particular favourite. Sometimes I feel to get myself out of my slump, will also depend on my book. If I want to something easy or fun to read to help, or just just to get myself reading again, I might read something like my new found Babysitters Club books. If I want to get more into fantasy type reading (to maybe inspire myself to write as well) I’ll start reading maybe something like The Hobbit.

I could never stop reading, because that’s usually how I get into my slumps in the first place. I wouldn’t be able to read a new book to get myself out of my slump. I don’t know where the new book is going to take me, if I don’t like, I would probably stop reading for a while.

One thought on “This or That? #88

Leave a Reply

