It truly is the simple things

16. The simple things in life

It really truly is, I have always believed in that.

 It really truly is the simple I am most grateful for, they keep you happy and more importantly they keep you completely sane. Even if it’s just “hiding out” in your home for a couple of days and doing absolutely nothing.

I think in this day and age there is so much competition. Competition for the best:

Life to Work ratio

Money

Social Media profiles

Job

Friends

Family

Sometimes I honestly believe that are trying to be everything and have the best of everything, that we just simply forget how to be us.

Some of my favourite simple things are:

  • Having that cup of coffee with something small and chocolatey
  • Having a bath, even if I only spend 5 minutes in it
  • Not having to go anywhere, or do anything for at least two days in a row
  • Playing nearly any video for a couple of hours and not thinking of much else
  • Any time and any where that I can cuddle with my dog or cat.
  • Watching LotR, Hobbit or any of my favourite musicals, in the dark, creating atmosphere, eating popcorn…In fact I might do that tonight!

Leave a Reply

