Share Your World…April Week 1 2017

Share Your World

Share Your World: Ribbonrx Edition: April 3 2017

(Please read Ribbonrx Blog…Such a variety of important topics!)

What’s something you like to do the old-fashioned way?

Dance! I love those dancing videos of Astaire and Rogers, and I have such a crush on Gene Kelly. They just moved. When they dance, they just seem to move (sounds like a really stupid way to describe it I know). The best way I can describe it, it just seemed natural to move that way, almost as natural as walking. All that twerking and krumping, it’s just not dancing to me, it’s all just disjointed…Just my personal opinion.

What’s your favorite genre of book or movie?

Its hard to say musical a favourite genre for books, but musicals truly are probably my favourite genre. I guess if I was looking for a genre that was to fit both, would have to be fantasy. Lord of the Rings springs to mind where the genre really does fit both the book and the movie.

How often do you people watch?

I do it quiet a lot, if I’m at work I probably am doing it at least once or twice a day. Where I work currently we are the central part of helping people find their way, we are the front desk and we’ve got these huge windows that we can look out at. It’s incredibly addictive. It’s incredibly addictive for people watching and day dreaming on a quiet day.

What have you only recently formed an opinion about?

Good Question…There is a lot of different issues out there and lots of different opinions and I have re-looked at a lot of mine own. This is what I’ve discovered. There are far too many different opinions out there and that is what they are…Opinions…Just because you or I think it a certain way doesn’t make it’s right. For anyone, or any level. You can sit on your social media and try to change the meaning of a word to suit yourself, it still doesn’t mean that’s what that’s means. You can tell yourself that meaning or that word is not the same when it applies to you, so you don’t have to think of yourself as the same as the people who hurt you, but you are still doing the exact same thing. I get it, it’s like the bullied becomes the bullying, or the abused become the abusers, it’s a very well known thing to happen. You trying to sit there and saying though “Well it’s the not the same when I do it” Doesn’t make it suddenly change. I mean with anything, not just bullying and abuse. If you are doing the exact same hateful and saying vile things, like those that were said or done to you…Then yes, you are the same as them. You don’t get a “Get out of Jail” free card.

One thought on “Share Your World…April Week 1 2017

Leave a Reply

