“Get Over It”

I don’t think I’ve heard that phrase more than ever since Trump took office. I now that I say that I will try and not talk politics on here, but it’s that phrase that just annoys me SO much. I think it’s mainly because of all the people that gave Obama a hard time and wouldn’t “get over it”…The front runner on that one…Was Trump himself…I don’t get how they don’t see the irony. Trumps victory wasn’t even an landslide.

Also though I don’t think people should just “get over it”. We should never get over whoever is in charge of our countries, of the nations money, of the armies that protect our countries. We should always be questioning. We shouldn’t become complacent. I think I may have even have mentioned this before as a random thought. I think that’s has lead to a lot of things happening right now, we just assuming that it’s all going to get better and we’ll get through it.

It didn’t take one march for the Civil Right Act, it didn’t take one movie or one show, or one march to get marriage equality…Keep Going!

Uploaded by: consumer

Published on 19 Jun 2016

From HBO’s Last Week Tonight with John Oliver.
All rights belong to HBO. Check out the official channel here: https://www.youtube.com/user/LastWeek…

  • Category

  • Licence

    • Standard YouTube Licence
Leave a Reply

