Nervousness Pt2

A week or so ago I made a post called “Nervouness” and it was about a job that I was going for. A job I really wanted and I really felt that I was going to get it, I nailed it. However in a little town, the ones who are already in a job in a Library, tend to get any job they go for. Which is what happened in this situation. Even though I was constantly told I would fit in so well. I’ve had a good cry about it, but I’m tired and I feel kind of stuck. I want my life to start and it’s kind of hard when you have a job that doesn’t guarantee hours. I had no work the last two months before Christmas. Luckily I’m a good saver and I start getting Christmas presents earlier. I just do not want to be in that position anymore.

I feel kind of stuck though, I want to try and maybe do something that you can do from home, but I have NO idea what to do. There are things that I could have a go at, but I can’t do too many of them cause, you know, money. It’s another reason I’m so appreciative of my Mum and my partner. I help out where I can, but I wish I could do more! I want my life to start and be able to start comfortably. My Gran wants me to keep up with my writing and I have recently restarted doing that again. I hadn’t had a good writing session in a year and it was GLORIOUS! I have a couple of fictional stories on the go, doubt I’ll ever get them published, but never say never!

Can you tell how stuck I am feeling? What have you done, readers, when you just feel like you can’t do anything, but you just have too? You don’t just want to sit around anymore?

One thought on “Nervousness Pt2

  1. I’m sorry you didn’t get the job you wanted. That does suck, especially when you know you did well and nailed the interview and would be a good fit. I hope you find something you enjoy soon. Have you thought of doing writing work or online research as a freelancer? There are a few websites where you can post your info and advertise to people who need that sort of thing. It could be something you enjoy (the writing) and it would allow you to work from home. Might take a while to build up a clientele or to get good money at it, but it might be worth a shot.

Leave a Reply

