52 Week Grateful Challenge

2.Spouse/Significant Other?

I can’t even begin to tell you how grateful I am for my partner. He is probably one of the best things that has ever happened to me. He is just so kind and it is amazing how much of a difference that has made to my life. All of my other partners, may not have been unnecessarily unkind, and the one that kind of was, was probably more weak than unkind. No back bone can make people do incredibly cruel things, which they should still be held unaccountable for. They were just so inconsiderate and it was always about them.

It’s all the little things that he does, that just stays with me all of the time. Not making me feel bad with my anxiety, he’s been accommodating and when I don’t feel like I can do something, he never makes me feel bad about it. Because of this I feel I can trust him so much more than my other partners and he still does do things by himself. He’s not holding back on things he wants to do, just because I can’t. If it’s a movie he really wants to see, I have no problem with him seeing it by himself.

I honestly feel like this is the most mentally healthy relationship I have ever been in. The trust thing doesn’t just help me to feel like his not cheating on me (all my other partners did at some point). It also helps me trust that if I need to leave, or I suddenly realise I can’t do or go somewhere, he won’t make me feel bad for going back home. Or make me feel like that no matter how bad I’m feeling, we still have to go to the movie, dinner etc. This has helped with my anxiety and it makes me want to follow through a lot more. I am less anxious when I’m with him.

Leave a Reply

