This or That? #72

this-or-that

This or That? #72

This week Bookmark Chronicles would like to know:

Did you have a favorite book as a kid? (before the age of 13)

If so, what was it and what was it about?

There is really only one book that instantly came to my mind when I saw this weeks question.

linnea

Linnea in Monet’s Garden (Amazon Link)

I still have this book and it is still one of my favourites and I hope to pass it on to my children. The reason it was my favourite childhood book wasn’t even because of the writing though, or even the most gorgeous pictures (it is about Monet after all). I’ve also always had a soft spot for Monet, because of this book.

The reason I loved this book so much was because I could have sworn that the book was about my Great-Grandfather, who I was incredibly close too, before he passed away. I honestly believed that Monet WAS my Great Grand-Father and I so I thought that this book was about us. I can’t even remember who actually gave it too me, it was probably my Grandmother (his daughter) as she was a Librarian, but I couldn’t swear to that.

It probably sounds really sad, but it’s the first book I can remember and it was the first book that also got me reading.

One thought on “This or That? #72

Leave a Reply

