52 Weeks Grateful Challenge … Week 1

1. Why start this challenge?

I feel like I have a lot to be grateful for, but last year was such a downer and I’ve mentioned that a lot of the run up that was happening in 2016, but the real stuff was going to be happening in 2017 (Trump is now President, Brexit, etc). 2017 seems like a really scary year. Even though I am neither American or British. A lot of these changes are going to be affecting my country, Australia.

I’m mainly starting this Challenge, to constantly remind myself of everything that I have to be grateful for. Which I hope will help during those tough days. I find sometimes writing down and getting out it there, can “ground” the thought. I think it would also be nice to look back during the year and reflect.

As mentioned on my page for this category, I wont be doing this on a particular day either, I’ll be doing it when I feel like I need to do it…So please just keep an eye out for it ~.^

7 thoughts on “52 Weeks Grateful Challenge … Week 1

  1. Awesome! Good luck with the challenge. I’m a little late with it – taken me a while to get back in the swing of things – but I’d like to give it a go!

    Loving the new look blog! Happy new year 😊

Leave a Reply

