Share Your World … Week 49

Share Your World

Share Your World … Week 49

What do you value most in a friendship?

Oh wow! This is an interesting one for me because I really don’t trust a lot of my friends at the moment. It’s gotten to the point with me it’s becoming more of a regular thing to be let down and realise how little some of my closest friends even know me. How disappointing it is that they can just leave me behind. It’s become such a “norm” for me that it doesn’t even bother me anymore.

So I guess what I value is just someone who wants to even get to know me. You don’t have to agree on everything, but just someone who actually wants to even know me? Does that make any sense at all?

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake or the cupcake first?  Do you prefer a specific flavor?

My mum is well known for her cups and cupcakes and I love to try and eat both at the same time, but if it’s not possible, I tend to eat the icing first. You have to try Bubblegum flavour, it is amazing!

Have you ever been in a submarine?  If you haven’t, would you want to?

No and No…I tend to get claustrophobic and even the thought of being on one freaks me a lot. One of the scariest episodes for me on Doctor Who are all the episodes that are underwater. There was one were they were stuck in a submarine and I can’t watch it.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

I think maybe about 25%. People my age have a tendency to want everything now and yet a lot tend to not want to really work for it. I mean this in different aspects of life, not just employment. The problem with them wanting it all, but not really willingly to look at what may be causing the problems tends to cause a lot of unsatisfied people.  Take one of my best friends for example, she is pretty much, well, desperate to get married (not have kids) but just get married. She is so smart and successful in every other part of her life, but it’s not enough for her. She has dated some seriously terrible people. The last guy she date was an abusive ego-centric ass and the ONLY reason she left him for good, was he didn’t want to get married. He wanted to live with her, he was making plans for them to move in together for the rest of their lives, but didn’t want the piece of paper.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World … Week 49

Leave a Reply

