There is Simpsons quote for EVERYTHING!

I made a pledge recently on Facebook to stop arguing with people on places like Social Media over the whole US election thing as it was just fruitless. No one wants to listen, and anyone who does say anything respectful #IsupportHamilton…Is seen as harassing?

I also believe that there is a Simpson quote for everything, and below is a perfect of what it’s been feeling like trying have an open discussion lately. Hence why I can’t be bothered doing it anymore.

simpsons

Reverend Lovejoy: Homer, I’d like you to remember Matthew 7:26. “The foolish man who built his house upon the sand.”

Homer: [pointing a finger] And you remember

[thinks]

Homer: Matthew… 21:17.

Reverend Lovejoy: [confused] “And he left them and went out of the city, into Bethany, and he lodged there?”

Homer: Yeah. Think about it.

One thought on “There is Simpsons quote for EVERYTHING!

  1. This makes me chuckle (the quote, not the post). I took a pledge a long time ago not to discuss politics or religion on social media. Seriously, I just don’t understand why we can’t agree to disagree on certain subjects? Why is it that everything has to turn into a heated discussion when it comes to these two topics? Just because I may not agree with something you stand for does not mean that I do not respect you or your right to choice which way to vote! I am always open to listening to reason, & why you believe the way you do, as long as you respect my values, we have no problems! It doesn’t mean we can’t be friends anymore. No two people see eye to eye on everything! I just don’t understand why people can’t grasp this!

Leave a Reply

