400!

I  hit the 400 followers mark this week! I am so incredibly excited and incredibly grateful.

For those who don’t know, I started this Blog as a school project and it’s progressed from there. Since I didn’t really have a plan to start off this Blog with, it has made many changes over the times I’ve had it. It is the longest diary/journal I have ever had. Although I’m not honestly sure I would call it that because, it’s isn’t like I’m writing extremely personal entries on here.

I love this Blog world. I really do, I feel safe on here. The people I’ve met on here, the way it’s change my life. It really as, I cannot talk about the topics and issues that I do with the people that I do on here with my own friends. It’s kind of sad really. I have to be honest. I think no one really wants to hear it, the people I know. Anytime I bring a topic on my Facebook, people just don’t want to hear it…Ironically, if you play the “happy” on Facebook, they’ll respond to that. Even though every single self-aware adult knows how fake Facebook is. Apparently it’s not okay to stand for something on Facebook. Damn, I am OVER fake! It almost seems to me that people want to encourage the fake, not the real.

That’s why I love the Blogging World. It doesn’t seem to have the extreme negativity that other sites Facebook and Instagram have. Why that is, I don’t know. It has the discussions, it has the fun. It deals with the real and the fake. I feel like I can be, I discuss whatever it is that I want too. People are reading what is in my brain, rather than judging me on what I look like, or what I dress up like…It’s so freeing!

The only thing that I honestly wish is that I could hang out with the people from the Blogging world.

8 thoughts on “400!

Leave a Reply

