15 Bookish Facts about Me

After reading through the fascinating post written by the amazing Blogger Addlepates and book nerds (Go and check them out!) I decided to “steal” and write up my own list, especially after what I wrote with my last post last week about having a Reading Block. I went with 15 instead of 25 because I kept stopping and starting and realised this was about to post!lol

  1. I am yet to try out Kindles and e-readers. It’s not that I am totally against the idea, it’s more that I haven’t really gotten around to it. I’ve asked for one for Christmas and Birthday and nothing yet!
  2. Like my previous post suggests, I either read a lot or not at all. I can’t just seem to read a chapter or so. I either start and don’t stop, or I don’t start at all!
  3. I don’t really enjoy pure romance novels like “Mills and Boons”, but I would never discourage someone from reading them either.
  4. My Grandmother was a really good Library Manager and when I was little I used to visit her at the Library all the time and joined in all the holiday activities.
  5. I still have a lot of books from my childhood, but a lot of them are now in boxes. I still love pulling them out and reading them.
  6. Talking about childhood books, there’s always a couple of them I read every single year.
  7. I’ve just recently thanked everybody who bought me books when I was kid, they are expensive!
  8. I want more bookcases…Who doesn’t though!
  9. My favourite author is Jodi Picoult, I love the research she does and how she can write a story from every point of view.
  10. I once wrote a few episode ideas for a TV show based on a fantasy online role playing games I was playing at the time. Think X-Men Evolution. Except, instead of mutants, you had sorceress, elves, and humans, etc. I think it’s somewhere still in my house.
  11. Writing about writing, I currently have a book I’m writing for fun, based on a character I played in a game called Monster Hunter.
  12. I was the only Year 12 (Senior at High School) who understood what Shakespeare was talking about.
  13. I can enjoy a book and the movie adaption without hating the other. I can see them as their own work. Except for making Fili and Kili’s death all about Tauriel!!! I didn’t even mind her until that happened.
  14. I try to buy at least new three books a year. Which probably doesn’t sound like a lot, but I’ve got no space either. I very rarely throw any out.
  15.  I find that there is a book quote for every single thing in life. It’s one of the reasons I started “Weekly Random Literature Quotes”.

Just like Addlepates and Book Nerds, I am also going to tag the last five people who followed me. In no particular order:

6 thoughts on “15 Bookish Facts about Me

  1. I’m glad you stole it, this was really interesting to read! I’ve read one or two Jodi Picoult books, because I know most of them are really heartbreaking, and I don’t think I’m mentally strong enough… Maybe I need to start reading my children’s books too, they’re always cute and cheerful!

  2. Oooh this was fun. You should totally get a Kindle, they’re pretty convenient. I also love Jodi Picoult but you probably already know that by now lol. I think my goal for 2017 will be reading ALL of her books, I still have some that are unopened.

    1. I have been thinking of getting a Kindle, possibly with my Tax return…I’ve asked a couple of times for Christmas and Birthday, but nothing!lol…
      I stand with you in your goal!lol

Leave a Reply

