Turn Offs?

I was having a conversation with some good lady friends the other day and we’re all in pretty serious relationships and the topic come about what we used to got through when we were single. We had a good laugh especially when it come to the topic of what used to turn us off…And how little of a clue these guys in our lives had/have about us. Which is why they are not with us.

It got me thinking about one thing that would instantly turn me off. There was one ex I dated and we had a lot of mutual friends before and after we had dated. Now, bless their tiny little socks, they have this hobby, were it doesn’t really encourage a whole lot of deep thinking. It’s more sitting around for hours and “discussing” people who weren’t there. The problem with this was…still is…The gossip at some point started to become fact, even if they never talked about the issue with THAT particular person. You’d only find out what had been said about you, when someone gets angry with someone else and then that person tells everybody else what you’ve said about them.

To break it down, not a single one these guys have actually had a conversation with me about who I am and what my ex actually did it me in our old relationship. They used to think turning me on would be one sentence:

“I’m nothing like your ex-boyfriend”. 

Yep, that was the big line. There was just one problem, they have no idea what he was like with me because they’ve never ever asked what happened. How would they know if they’re nothing like him? 100% of the time just on social media sites, I could see them interacting with him, just like him. Using the same language, commenting on their friends girlfriend boobs. Just from what I could see, they were doing the exact same things he does, all over a public social media site. So where’s the proof exactly that their nothing like him. Except for the fact that they were doing everything exactly like him?

I can’t even begin to tell you how many things these guys would do and say that were EXACTLY what my ex used to do and then in same breath say “I’m nothing like your ex”. That’s a whole other blog in itself.

So, readers what are your turn offs? Do you have people in your life, who don’t “get it” either?

4 thoughts on “Turn Offs?

  1. Oooh I see how that line could get under your skin. Especially if they didn’t bother to learn how your ex was and they end up doing the same thing. I think my biggest turn off would be when people don’t support me or if I’m talking about something really important and they make it clear that they don’t care.

    1. That’s not good either! My partner plays Magic the Gathering and I have no idea how to play it, but I’m still sad for him and sit down and listen to him about how he doesn’t want to play anymore…Its all changed.

Leave a Reply

