This or That? #48

this-or-that

This or That? #48

This week Bookmark Chronicles wondering…

Is there a book or series that you enjoyed when you read it, but would change your mind about now?

I think sometimes when you change and grow up it can actually make you look at some favourite series differently. I just recently found a lot of my old “Sweet Valley High” books and I was obsessed with them when I was younger, I used to want to have their life. I was obsessed with everything Sweet Valley High.

As I reread I expected to immediately fall in love with it again, maybe I’ve become more cynical, maybe I’ve become more grown up and want a different kind of experience, but I just didn’t enjoy it as much as I used to. It just seemed all a little silly to me, it was exactly like a soap opera, which I guess it is. I still liked reading it, but I wasn’t as inspired as I once was.

One thought on “This or That? #48

Leave a Reply

