TMNT 2

Now…I am going to start off this review by admitting and saying that I have not seen the first Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 1, directed by Michael Bay…Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle 2014 (IMdb)…I just kind of didn’t really want to see it. I love the whole TMNT genre, I watched the series, watched the film from the 90’s? I was just wasn’t feeling left appealed by what I saw of the first.

I can say though that the second Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle 2016 (IMdb) was a lot of fun. That is probably the best way I can describe it. It felt a lot more true to the original cartoon series. I’m not sure if it’s just having a lot of the characters from the cartoons “come alive”…It was just a lot of fun. I really enjoyed it. There is definitely a lot less “explosions” from what I’ve heard of the first one, but don’t count the booms and bams out!

I don’t think that this is going to be a film that a critic would love, but I don’t think it’s meant for critics to love either. It’s definitely been made for the fans.

I have this feeling that people wont go out and see this film because of the first one, but it’s definitely a film that you should go out and see with a bunch of friends. I don’t think it’ll stay around because of the big blockbusters that are coming out…Definitely go out and see it before it’s gone!

Leave a Reply

