Share Your World … Week 23

Share Your World

Share Your World … Week 23

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?

I was a call centre operator and oh my goodness, I would rather work at a funeral home, then work at a call centre ever again! You have to have a thick skin for that one!

What is your favorite month of the year?

People are always surprised to hear that my favourite month is December and not my birthday month of April. I don’t hate my birthday month, but how often during your birthday do you actually get to do what you want to do? As I get older especially I’ve noticed that I am having to cater to other people on my birthday. We have to go to certain restaurants because people don’t like the selection at the one I like.

What three things in nature do you find most beautiful?

  1. Any baby animal, furry, scaly, feathers…Have you ever seen a baby birds heading bopping…So cute! So vulnerable!
  2. Any beautiful lake or pond. Where my partner lives he lives near this man-made pond and even though it’s man-made. There are so many different birds and it’s really nice waking up to the sound of the birds.
  3. Butterflies, have you ever seen a monarch butterfly? There are so pretty and seem so fragile. I don’t think they live for very long though. Every time I see a butterfly, I stop and look.

List at least five of your favorite spices? (excluding salt and pepper)

I don’t need to write 5, any spice that’s spicy!

Leave a Reply

