Good News

There is SO much bad news out there and even when something sweet is said, it is suddenly turned into something really nasty and people just seem to focus on the bad. Taking away anything meaningful from the situation. I have felt hopelessly, trying to be positive, to the point I left Facebook for a good week and it was only because those who cared were positive I was being cyber-bullied, that I came back.

However, just over the weekend and just a couple of weeks ago, I had a little hope. I was just reading a news article, as one does, and I had noticed that the “topic” that all of these articles were under was called “Good News” Good News – 9News

I feel like though this was made into a section because of famed Noni Hazelhurst, recent Hall of Fame Logie winners speech.

 “I don’t want people to think I want everyone to be lovely and sweet, I don’t want that, that’s just stupid. What I want is to try and redress the imbalance, to actually have something that acts as an anecdote to this unremitting negativity because I really think people are suffering and it’s dividing us,”

I am thinking that I might, even myself, start a section that is ONLY ever about good news…

What do you all think?

Leave a Reply

