Blog Block!

I have been really struggling to find, at least, anything interesting to blog about today! So what better way to try unblock myself than to talk about Blog Block!

What do you like to do to unblock yourselves? In the writing sense of course! Or creative block!

I like to listen to music, but when I have a block and I determined to write, I have to listen to a certain type of music. Usually it’ll be something Celtic or “mystical” I love Enya. Taking me to another place, even if it’s just in my mind, can really get my creative juices flowing. Some people think it’s weird that because I love to play games, I don’t just play some computer games to unblock myself? It is weird, I don’t use games to unblock my writers block because when I play games, my brain tends to be thinking differently when I play games. I think playing games is a different kind of relaxation. Sometimes it’s not relaxing to play computer games at all, it can be intense!

One of my favourite performers of all time and she is great when I really need my “mind to get away” (if that makes sense) is Enya (you might all know her best from the Lord of the Rings as the singer of “May it Be”. My very favourite of hers though and one I really love to listen to when I am in a particular bind is “Wild Child”.

 

Leave a Reply

