Hard Lessons

I have a Twitter account … If you want to follow me I’m at LaurenBolton3 … I mainly it use for the Safari Drive and writing live tweets, but I retweet other things too! Craft ideas, petitions, interesting article, follow a lot of Cosplayers on there … All that stuff).

One of the people that follow on there is the delightful Chrissy Teigen (married to the legendary John Legend … Get It!) and she replied to a tweet (

It made me think because it is an interesting concept, as  the people who replied to the Tweet also gave me something to really think about (

… Seen here.

I was one of those people who wanted a group of people who I didn’t even like, to like me? It’s interesting to me, because over the last year I have really been trying to take them out and it was working and I have felt so much better. So why for so many years was I trying to get these people to just “like me”? I didn’t like them, I don’t even respect them that much. So what is with this human need to get people who don’t like us, to like us? It doesn’t even feel like a “survival” need, because how could something that makes us feel that badly, help us to continue to live? You can’t live to your full potential, if something brings you down that badly.

The thing that stays with me is I’m not like that with romantic relationships. A lot of them (except for one and there were good reasons behind that one) when they’re over, they were over. SO why did I find it so hard to let go of “friendships” that weren’t even that important to me?

Leave a Reply

