Throwback Monday

Scrolling through my Facebook posts and I stumbled across this on one of my favourite sites “Book Riot” (Check them out, they have fantastic posts!)

Any ways I came across this post Say Hello to your Friends, Babysitters Club! … Oh my goodness! The childhood and teenage years memories came flooding back and a huge grin came across my face. I can’t even remember what I did with the books, at some point I got rid of them, but reading this article made me wish I still had them!

So the creator Ann M. Martin (Wikipedia page) created this book series which became so wildly popular there was a board game, movie and a TV series. It’s based around a Babysitting Club and the story is mainly focused on 7 girls:

Kristy Thomas

Stacey McGill

Mary Anne Spier

Dawn Schafer

Claudia Kishi

Mallory Pike

Jessi Ramsey

Uploaded by: Video Detective

Published on 8 Nov 2014

The Baby Sitters Club Trailer 1995
Director: Melanie Mayron
Starring: Austin O’Brien, Ellen Burstyn, Peter Horton, Marla Sokoloff, Christian Oliver,

Official Content From Sony Pictures Home Entertainment

Seven young girls and their friendships are put to the test by budding romance, annoying neighbors and scheming snobs. Based on the popular book series.
Category: Entertainment
Licence: Standard YouTube Licence

As I got older though I then “switched things up” and started to read the “Sweet Valley High” series.

Leave a Reply

