I made a thing =D

We have just started Spring here in the land down under and this week in particular has been a scorcher! Also this year I have been getting more into cooking and such. I mean I’ve always been able to cook to survive type thing, but I am not a big lover of the kitchen!

However this year when I have gotten something stuck in my head to make, it usually has been staying in there until I either focus on something else (which guaranteed for me is pretty easy), or I make it. Since it’s been SO hot this weekend, I have literally been draining, I decided to make something I can never seem to find in my local supermarkets…Pink Lemonade

This was probably the best recipe that I found and it was really simple to make as well….Old Fashioned Pink Lemonade…The only thing is I used mostly lemon juice from a bottle (bad me, I know)…Otherwise be prepared to use and squeeze a LOT of lemons…I am not exaggerating, I mean a lot! It was really sweet and quite refreshing though, I highly recommend it

Watch this space for more cool recipes…I really want to make a “Jelly Cake” next =D I think that would fun for Spring!

2015-09-14 12.01.05 2015-09-14 13.24.50

4 thoughts on “I made a thing =D

  1. A thing! I love making things! 😀 I love pink lemonade, so does my daughter. I can’t drink it as a “refreshing” drink though because it actually makes me MORE thirsty than when I first started drinking it. But I do love it.

Leave a Reply

