Leaving Time

I have a Goodreads page Goodreads – Lolsys Library (if you want to be my “friend” please feel free). One of my favourite authors in the whole wide world is “Jodi Picoult“. I have about 95% of her books on my bookshelf right now and I am honestly considering buying an e-reader just so I can get her free book on there. One of my favourite books of hers is her new one “Leaving Time”. It’s been getting mixed reviews but I loved it. Below is the review I left on my Goodreads wall.

I felt that I had to re-write my review as I felt like a lot of more of the “negative” reviews for this book were missing the point of this story (and these books are amazing) There is a detective/courtroom side to the story, just not a “typical” one. Think of Jodi Picoults “”Second Glance”. I think if you have enjoyed “Second Glance” you will enjoy this one too. The whole courtroom drama was not necessarily all played out in a courtroom in that book either.
A lot of Jodi’s book have a metaphorical and sometimes a literal meaning. This is a book about a metaphorical connection between how humans feels and animals feel, it’s about how humans cope with death and how much we and animals can relate to one another with death and grieving. It’s very similar to “Lone Wolf” as well.
This isn’t just a book about humans vs humans.
If you’ve enjoyed “Lone Wolf” and “Second Glance” you will enjoy this one too!

2 thoughts on “Leaving Time

  1. Love the review!! Jodi Picoult is also my favourite author; her ability to capture you till the end is really something special. Leaving Time was the most recent book I’ve read of her. She is truly a phenomenal author.

Leave a Reply

