Childhood memories

I really struggled today with what I was going to write for today’s session of “Magical Monday” Mainly because I got food poisoning and then my partner got the flu. So I’ve been really trying to think of different posts to write about, its’s been a struggle I can tell you.

However, while I’ve been sick I received two DVD’s of “movies” that I used to watch obsessively as a child and have been watching them while I’ve been sick. One was the “ice-skating spectacular” with ice skating superstars Dean and Torvill  called “Fire and Ice”. I also purchased the Royal Ballet production of “Beatrix Potter”.

I used ot watch these two obsessively whenever I was at my Grandparents, as well as “The Red Shoes” (but I still have to purchase them).

So readers did you have any favourite movies or shows that you used to be obsessed with as a child? Maybe share something that you think no one has ever heard of before.

Fire&Ice 

Tales Of Beatrix Potter-The Royal Ballet Film

Uploaded by lililh2005

4 thoughts on “Childhood memories

  1. For a good while now I’ve been watching older shows that I used to watch when I was younger. Mostly cartoons, though. I spent some time watching He-Man, saw every episode of Transformers, watched the first 36 episodes of Robotech (a very well-told story), and watched some ThunderCats this past weekend. For live-action television, not so long ago I saw a little Greatest American Hero and also The Flash. Next up, I’m going to watch The Dukes Of Hazzard.

    As for movies, on the animated side there was Transformers: The Movie and a wonderful Canadian gem called Rock & Rule (it’s got an amazing soundtrack!). On the live-action side, I loved Jean-Claude Van Damme movies, starting with Bloodsport, as well as Hulk Hogan movies like Suburban Commando and Mr. Nanny (I was totally into WWF wrestling). And I still enjoy the hell out of Masters Of The Universe with Dolph Lundgren. I can’t get enough of Frank Langella’s performance as Skeletor or Meg Foster as Evil-Lyn. Speaking of Meg Foster, another movie I still enjoy today is They Live.

    I hope that wasn’t too much. Feel better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

