You can say that I’m a dreamer

So I recently read a really great blog post and a great read by The Zombie ShuffleAre you a Dreamer or a Realist? (go and have a read, great blog posts!)

I thought that it was a really interesting topic because it’s something that I’ve felt like I’ve struggled with a lot during my life. It started to make me think about some changes in my life and how I’ve come through them. I live a lot of my life “behind the veil”, in a way I day dream a lot. Many times while I’ve been day dreaming, I must look so unhappy because everyone tells me to “keep smiling”lol.

It’s an interesting topic because a lot of people assume that because I day dream I must be a “dreamer” or sorts. So I live in a world that’s full of puppies and baby bunny rabbits. This isn’t the case though. Last night for example, I pointed out to someone that saying “I’m not judging…” and then proceeding to judge someone doesn’t make it less of a judgement. Then they swore at me and told me to “shut the $%^%^% up” because I don’t know them. Which was ironic since they made a judgement on a celebrity that they don’t know either. It was one of those situations where you realised that they are in the little bubble and how dare someone disagree with them.

I believe that you can dream, dreaming gives me a safety net when the world gets a little rough and too hard. This might be by watching a movie or tv show where I can completely immersed into, listening to music and having a shower, writing.

Yet at the same time I am extremely aware of my responsibility as a human being on this planet.

I even did a test through Facebook Who is your Greek God parent? Where I got the God Apollo and this was his description“Your father is the god of the sun! You never cease to bring brightness to a dark world. You are wise and enjoy music. Be proud of your joy, but remember to recognize a grave situation when you see one.”

It’s tough being a “Idealist Realist”. You see all the wonder of the world, but feel the sadness of the reality of the world and you just cannot ignore it. It’s a little like having Ying and Yang scenario.

Leave a Reply

