Easter Monday

I hope that you have all been having a really great Easter Weekend, and I am sorry if you had to work over it. I’m not sure about countries overseas, here in Australia though, we have the Friday, Sunday and Monday as Public Holidays, so it’s a nice long weekend.

Easter Monday (obviously) comes the day after Easter Sunday (or in my case, Happy Chocolate Day)…Easter Monday can also be known as “Bright Monday” or “Renewal Monday”. I kind of like those two names, it feels like you start the week brightly and renewed sense after not having such a long time off of work since around Christmas time. Of course you can take it in the literal sense of Jesus Christ coming back to life after three days.

What did you all do with your weekend? I hope it was sweet!

Easter Monday

12 thoughts on “Easter Monday

  1. In the U.S., we only get one day: Easter Sunday. But I figured I’d be different and do my own Easter Saturday with a pizza and the movie Sucker Punch. It just felt like an Easter movie to me. I can’t yet explain why. lol πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

