The way you making me feel…

Sorry to start the week on such a depressing note, but it’s my first day off from work and schoolwork and I’ve been doing nothing but reading article after article…The way people think these days!

Started off the day with a good friend telling me how she complained to her internet provider for not letting her know that there was going to be a better deal in a weeks time, so she could get locked into that contract, instead of the one she’s in now. The reason this bugged me was because the sales rep she dealt with wouldn’t have known about the deal that was going to be coming out the next week (can you imagine the people they would have gotten a new contract with the day before?) Now I didn’t understand this because they didn’t complain about the bill they were charged for (they didn’t even dispute it, they paid for it) that they shouldn’t have been, or the free extra gigabytes that they didn’t end up getting. They complained about something that the company would have had no control over?

Then I found out that my cousins ex (who I never really like any ways) is getting remarried, which is perfectly fine, but his getting his children from his marriage with my cousin to “give away” his new wife? Even though my nephew has already said he feels uncomfortable with it?

Don’t even get me started on women body-shaming each other. I just got into a whole argument on Facebook with someone who thinks certain beauty types are not a “standard” for beauty. So I asked the “expert” what the standard for beauty is then?lol

Also all I am going to say is…Indiana…lol

I don’t understand how people think sometimes, some of these seem just really obvious to me,lol.

Leave a Reply

